History and Historic Preservation Consultants, Australia - Donovan and Associates



DONOVAN & ASSOCIATES has consulted to a wide range of clients, sometimes on multiple occasions. These include:

Federal Government

Asset Services • Australian Army • Australian Heritage Commission • Australian Property Group • Australian Protective Service • COMCAR • Defence Estate Organisation • Defence Science & Technology Organisation • Department of Defence • Department of Housing and Construction • National Library of Australia • National Museum of Australia.

New South Wales Government

Department of Environment and Planning • State Forests • National Parks and Wildlife Service.

South Australian Government

Adelaide Institute of TAFE • Attorney-General’s Department • Department of Environment and Heritage and Aboriginal Affairs (Heritage South Australia, Pastoral Management Branch) • Department of Housing and Construction • Department of Road Transport • SA Water • South Australian Museum • South Australian Tourist Commission.

Local Government

City of Adelaide • City of Enfield • City of Hindmarsh and Woodville • City of Port Augusta • City of Port Adelaide • City of Tea Tree Gully • City of Unley • City of West Torrens • City of Marion • City of Salisbury • District Council of Port Wakefield • District Council of Victor Harbor • Municipality of Peterborough • Town of Alice Springs.


ACTEW Corporation • Adelaide Airport Limited • Adelaide Cemeteries Authority • Australian Barley Board • Australian National Railways Commission • Australian Submarine Corporation • Baulderstone Hornibrook • BHP Long Products Division • CSR Ltd • Cobdogla Irrigation Museum • Coca-Cola Amatil • Connellan Airways Trust • De La Salle Provincialate  • EEASA Group Training Scheme Inc. • Electricity Trust of South Australia • Elphinstone Group • FH Faulding and Co • George Weston Foods • Giles & Giles, Chartered Accountants • Goodman Fielder Ltd • Hassell Architects • Hymix Australia • Jackman & Treloar Pty Ltd • Johnson & Johnson Medical Pty Ltd • Kinhill Stearns • Lindsay Point Almonds Pty Ltd • Mercedes College • Murray River Wholesalers • Narwietooma Pastoral Co • National Pharmacies • National Railway Museum • National Trust of Australia (SA) • National Trust of Australia (NT) • Oakhill College • Payneham Primary School Council • Real Estate Institute of South Australia • Roche Bros • Royal Victorian Eye and Ear Hospital • Sacred Heart College • SAGASCO Resources • Shire Australia • Snowy Hydro Ltd • South Australian Gas Company • Sporting Car Club of South Australia • Symbion Pharmacy Services • Tasmanian Alkaloids • Wakehurst Golf Club • Western Australian Nurses Memorial Centre Charitable Trust.

Go to top of page